中國家族辦公室趨勢分析

News

  • Post Date

 

改革開放40多年來,千千萬萬極具奮鬥精神的企業家用汗水寫就了自己的財富傳奇,據2021年初發布的《2020年胡潤財富報告》顯示,擁有億元人民幣資產的“超高凈值家庭”數量已達13萬戶。俗話說“創業難,守業更難”,超級富豪們為了守住自己辛苦打下的“基業”,不得不在意財富的安全和保值增值,以及更為關鍵的——財富傳承。顯然,一般的財富服務無法滿足他們的需求,而家族辦公室已經歷經考驗,是解決富人憂慮的成熟解決方案,因而備受青睞。

 

 

話雖如此,不過家族辦公室對於中國來說,仍是新事物,還在發展中,且全球的商業環境在不斷變化,這些因素將對家族辦公室產生重大影響,未來預計會呈現以下發展趨勢:

 

1.服務更加細化、專業, 服務領域更加廣泛,服務工具更加豐富

 

近年來,黑天鵝事件頻發,對全球經濟造成沖擊,這對家族辦公室的服務提出了更高的要求。為提升服務水準,家族辦公室從業人員分工會更加細化, 通過投資、法律、稅務、醫療、養老、教育、慈善等多個領域專業人士的通力協作,為客戶構建更加完善的服務體系。同時,為迎合客戶的多樣化需求,家族辦公室的服務範圍也會更加多樣化,除家族財富傳承規劃外,還會包括股權架構規劃、風險隔離、境外身份籌劃、稅務籌劃、跨境資產轉移與配置、家族治理與文化傳承、慈善基金會設立等。而為了實現這些服務要求,家族信托、財產分割協議、遺囑、贈與、企業重組、資產整合等金融、法律、結構性工具的綜合運用會成為主流,再加上技術進步,服務工具會愈加豐富。

 

2.投資多元化,不再集中於舊經濟

 

世界經濟不確定因素的增多,導致投資面臨嚴峻挑戰,為獲得更佳的投資收益,近年來,家族辦公室的投資呈現多元化的趨勢,其投資範圍不再拘泥於股票、債券等傳統資產類別,而是覆蓋至私募股權等直接投資領域,對高新科技領域、初創項目的興趣亦在增加。

 

3.科技加持的資產管理成趨勢

 

如今,大數據、雲計算、人工智能等技術飛速發展,創新科技為各行業的發展提供了新的動力,對家族辦公室行業同樣如此。家族辦公室可以利用機器學習來監控和降低投資組合風險,可以用人工智能分析另類數據,獲取投資洞察,還可以進行自動化分析並開展客戶報告。在科技的加持下,家族辦公室的數據分析能力和服務效率得以全面提升,投研、風控和合規的形式從根本上得到改變。

 

總的來說,中國私人財富市場的增長速度雖在放緩,但仍極具潛力,高凈值人群的規模還在持續增加,未來對於財富傳承的需求只會越來越旺盛,家族辦公室在科技的加持下,服務能力將大幅提升,且更加精細化,投資範圍也更加廣泛。對於從業者來說,洞悉這些發展趨勢,才能更好把握時代機遇。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trend Analysis of Family Offices in China

News

  • Post Date

 

Over the past 40 years of reform and opening up in China, tens of thousands of entrepreneurs with striving spirit and their sweat have written their own wealth legends. According to the “Hurun Wealth Report 2020” released in early 2021, the number of high-net-worth families with assets of RMB 100 millions has reached 130,000. As the saying goes, it is hard to start a business, but it is more harder to maintain it. In order to protect the foundation of business, the rich entrepreneurs have to care about the safety and value preservation and appreciation of their wealth, as well as more importantly—wealth inheritance. Obviously, ordinary wealth services cannot meet their needs, and family offices have been tried and tested as a mature solution to the worries of the rich, and are therefore favored.

 

Having said that, the family office is still a new thing and developing in China. Also, the global business environment is constantly changing. These factors will have a significant impact on the family office. The following development trends are expected in the future:

 

1.The service is more detailed and professional, service field is wider and service tool is richer

 

In recent years, black swan incidents have occurred frequently, which has had an impact on the global economy, as well as placed higher demands on the services of family offices. In order to increase service standards, the division of labor for family office employees is more detailed, and through the concerted collaboration of professionals in investment, law, taxation, medical care, pension, education, charity and other fields, a more complete service system is built for customers. Meanwhile, as for catering to the diverse needs of customers, the service scope of the family office will be more diversified. It not only provides family wealth inheritance planning, but also equity structure planning, risk isolation, overseas identity planning, tax planning, cross-border asset transfer and Configuration, family governance and cultural inheritance, establishment of charitable foundations, etc. For the purpose of achieving these service requirements, the comprehensive application of financial, legal, and structural tools such as family trusts, property division agreements, wills, gifts, corporate restructuring, and asset integration will become the mainstream. Coupling with technological advancements, service tools will become more abundant.

 

2.Diversified investment, no longer concentrated in the old economy

 

Increasing uncertainties in the world economy have caused investment to face serious challenges. In recent years, family office investment has shown a diversified trend, and its investment scope is no longer restricted to traditional asset classes such as stocks and bonds for the sake of better investment returns. Actually, it covers direct investment fields such as private equity, and interest in high-tech fields and start-up projects is also increasing.

 

3.Asset management supported by technology has become a trend

 

Nowadays, big data, cloud computing, artificial intelligence and other technologies are developing rapidly. Innovative technology has provided new impetus for the development of various industries, and the same is true for the family office industry. Family offices can use machine learning to monitor and reduce portfolio risks, use artificial intelligence to analyze alternative data, obtain investment insights, perform automated analysis and carry out customer reports. With the blessing of technology, the data analysis capabilities and service efficiency of the family office have been comprehensively improved, and the forms of investment research, risk control and compliance have been fundamentally changed. With the blessing of technology, the data analysis capabilities and service efficiency of the family office have been comprehensively improved, and the forms of investment research, risk control and compliance have been fundamentally changed.

 

In general, although the growth rate of China’s private wealth market is slowing down, it still has great potential. The scale of high-net-worth individuals continues to increase. In the future, the demand for wealth inheritance will become more and more vigorous. Along with technology advances, family office service capacity will be greatly improved, more refined, and the scope of investment will be wider. For practitioners, they can grasp the opportunities of the times as long as understanding these development trends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *