家族办公室的作用

News

  • Post Date

据福布斯《2020中国家族办公室白皮书》提供的数据,目前有20.9% 的家族企业已使用家族办公室服务,馀下未使用家族办公室服务的家族企业中,有兴趣进一步了解家族办公室的佔63.2% 。由此可见,中国家族企业的掌舵者们已经意识到,与专业的家族办公室展开深度合作,是解决家族传承问题的一味良药。

 

那麽,什麽是家族办公室呢?它是专为超高淨值人士及家族提供全方位财富管理和家族服务的机构。根据服务范围,一般分为单一家族办公室和联合家族办公室。单一家族办公室由单个家族设立,仅服务于该家族及其成员的需求,联合家族办公室则服务多个家族,这些家族之间可能并无关联,一些联合家族办公室甚至由第三方拥有并以商业模式营运。

 

 

家族办公室的关键功能是财富管理,但不仅限于此,一般认为,家族办公室主要有四大功能:

 

投资及财富管理: 家族办公室负责担任家族财富的投资管理人,包括制定适当的投资指引、资产配置策略,以及跟踪投资表现。家族办公室通常也会为每位家族成员提供财务规划服务,帮助他们实现人生目标,比如开展慈善事业。

 

继承管理: 继承管理包括遗产规划、转移等,以及接班安排规划,超高淨值家庭往往会要求家族办公室在财富管理、商业知识、人生规划等领域为后代提供相关的培训及举办研讨会。

 

谘询及家族管治: 即家族办公室会在税务、法律等各方面为家族提供专业的谘询建议,还会帮助客户梳理家族文化、建立家族治理结构,以保持良好的家族管治,使家族得以永续传承。

 

其他家族事务: 从支付账单、开支管理、安排家族会议等各类相关日常事务,到其他类型的礼宾服务,应有尽有。

 

为更好地执行这些功能,家族办公室的选址,除了要靠近家族的日常活动外,往往更倾向于在成熟的金融市场中建立,以便于有效地获得不同的投资机会及全面的金融服务、成熟的监管和法律架构以保护资产、享受稳定的税制及充足的人才供应。

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Functions of Family Office

News

  • Post Date

According to the data provided by Forbes’ 2020 White Paper on Family Offices in China, 20.9% of family businesses have used family office services. Among the remaining family businesses that have not used family office services, 63.2% are interested in learning more about family offices. It can be seen that the helms of Chinese family businesses have realized that in-depth cooperation with professional family offices is a blind medicine to solve family inheritance problems.

 

So, what is a family office? It is an institution that provides a full range of wealth management and family services for ultra-high net worth individuals and families. According to the scope of services, it is generally divided into single family office and joint family office. A single-family office is set up by a single family and only serves the needs of the family and its members, while a joint family office serves multiple families. These families may not be related. Some joint family offices are even owned by third parties and adopt a business model. Operations.

 

 

The key function of the family office is wealth management, but it is not limited to this. It is generally believed that the family office has four main functions:

Investment and wealth management: The family office is responsible for acting as the investment manager of the family wealth, including formulating appropriate investment guidelines, asset allocation strategies, and tracking investment performance. The family office usually also provides financial planning services for each family member to help them achieve their life goals, such as carrying out charitable causes.

 

Inheritance management: Inheritance management includes estate planning, transfer, etc., as well as succession planning. Ultra-high net worth families often require the family office to provide relevant training and seminars for future generations in the fields of wealth management, business knowledge, and life planning.

 

Consultation and family governance: The family office will provide professional consulting advice to the family in taxation, law and other aspects. It will also help customers sort out family culture and establish family governance structure to maintain good family governance and make the family permanent Continue the inheritance.

 

Other family affairs: From paying bills, managing expenses, arranging family meetings and other related daily affairs, to other types of concierge services, everything.

 

In order to better perform these functions, the location of the family office, in addition to being close to the daily activities of the family, is often more inclined to be established in a mature financial market, so as to effectively obtain different investment opportunities and comprehensive financial services, Mature supervision and legal framework to protect assets, enjoy a stable tax system and sufficient supply of talents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *